Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
David M. Bloome, MD -  - Orthopedic Foot and Ankle Surgeon

David M. Bloome, MD

Orthopedic Foot and Ankle Surgeon located in Houston, TX

25 total reviews

Dr. David M. Bloome always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Bloome below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John P.
Submitted 03/30/21
In September 2020,Dr. Bloome performed surgery to repair a tendon in my left foot and in December 2020, he had to repair the right foot tendon as well. Excellent doctor, great bedside manner, and wonderful staff. He also called me later that evening after each surgery to see how I was doing. I highly recommend Dr. Bloome.
Kathy J.
Submitted 02/14/21
I have had two surgeries by Dr. Bloome and I cannot say enough good things about this doctor and his staff! He is amazing! Even after I got home I forgot to ask a question and I e-mailed him and he responded quickly and answered my questions. If you want a good experience and a doctor who knows what he is doing you need to contact his office and make an appointment. You will not regret it! Thank you Dr. Bloome, Kim and Crystal! (and all those in the cast room) they are amazing too! Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!
Rita H.
Submitted 01/28/21
Dr. Bloome is not only an excellent and knowledge specialist and surgeon he has an excellent bedside manner. I had numerous surgeries on my left big toe to replace silicone joints that were inserted as I had bone on bone in my toe. I consulted Dr Bloome to see if there was another option. He performed my surgery this month using an allograft. He had to insert a plate and seven screws. I am encouraged that this will ease the pain. I can't say enough about Dr. Bloome and the Texas Orthopedic Hospital.
David K.
Submitted 01/22/21
My appointments with Dr. Bloom were very positive experiences. He was always both professional and "human." He listened and communicated and I always left feeling that I had received the best of care and had all my questions answered. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Aura L.
Submitted 11/17/20
No stress, good communication from Dr and all the personnel
George N.
Submitted 11/04/20
I had a enlarged nerve in my foot. Dr. Bloome removed it and I have had no pain or problems since the surgery. I highly recommed Dr. Bloome and if I ever have problems with my feet again, I will be back.
Kelly B.
Submitted 07/28/20
Excellent compassionate care for ankle injury.
Jo S.
Submitted 06/02/20
Cannot say enough great things about Dr. Bloome. I have RA and had severe foot damage on my right foot. He did a wonderful job repairing it and as a result, I now have no pain and can actually wear a variety of shoes as I couldn’t before. Not only is he a skilled surgeon but also very kind and compassionate. Highly recommend him! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
Stephen V.
Submitted 02/07/20
Dr. Bloome performed state of the art replacement surgery on my ankle. It was severely damaged and arthritic. I could not walk without significant pain and was seriously considering ankle fusion. I now have complete pain-free range of motion, walk several miles daily and enjoy an active life style.
Brian D.
Submitted 11/27/19
Very thorough
Joseph P.
Submitted 11/21/19
Dr. Bloome is great. Knowledgeable, Communicates with his patients. I highly recommend him!
Elie V.
Submitted 11/03/19
My injuries were pretty complicated, Dr Bloom is by far one of the best orthopedic surgeon you can find. He takes his patients and their injuries one by one, no two injuries are ever the same. Very honest and upfront with your outcomes.
Susan D.
Submitted 10/02/19
Down to earth and one of the most personable Dr’s I have ever met.
Sara B.
Submitted 09/06/19
Really nice experience , Dr.Bloome is a talented Doctor who listen to his patient, and give them the best advice. Thank you Doctor.
Lydia N.
Submitted 07/16/19
I was impressed with the practice considering that it is a large practice they were very efficient and organized. The only downside was that I initially made an appointment through their website but somehow this got lost and I was told at the appointment desk that for some reason it doesn't work. However the appointment death was able to fit me in today and I was seen within a reasonable time. Dr. Bloome was very nice and I felt comfortable around him. He examined my xrays and my foot and made recommendations that I was comfortable with.
Donna R.
Submitted 03/05/19
Ten months ago, I had surgery to remove a bone spur behind the Achilles tendon. The tendon had to be cut in order to reach the spur. The surgery was a complete success. My husband and I were treated with compassion and respect. In the following weeks, I called the office three times asking specific questions about the recovery. My questions were answered promptly by the nursing staff. Four months after surgery, I was hiking Yellowstone National Park. Six months after surgery, I was wade fishing, which is like walking in quicksand. I am 68 years old and jogging some again. I haven't done that in years. I highly recommend Dr. Bloome for foot surgery. I truly appreciate the quality of life he has given back to me.
Mary L.
Submitted 02/13/19
I have to say that Dr. Bloome is excellent, in every way!!!... He is so knowledgeable, and has just the BEST bedside manner that I’ve ever experienced with a Dr..I was a total mess, My Achilles’ tendon was 70% detached from my foot...I had another torn tendon on the side of my foot, and I had a bone spur on the back of my foot!!..Dr. Bloom explained what was wrong, and what needed to be done, and he made me feel very secure in my decision to move forward to correct these issues!.... He prepared me for what to expect in regards to my recovery and rehab, and he was totally on point with everything!!!...I Have, and I WILL continue to refer people to him, because I know that they will be in Great Hands!!!
Howard R.
Submitted 11/28/18
I sought out a second opinion before having surgery on my ankle to repair ligament damage from a slip and fall. I made an appointment with Dr. Bloome based on his expertise in the area of my injury. My initial impression was positive mostly due to his recommendation of therapy prior to a surgical response. Surgery went well, with only two weeks in a cast/splint before being put into a boot for mobility. I am just three weeks out from surgery and I am very pleased with my progress so far. I will begin four weeks of physical therapy tomorrow and begin that process. Now a word for the staff of Dr. Bloome and the Fondren Clinic, they are absolute marvels at the administrative work and highly organized and efficient. Paperwork that I needed for my employer was completed and returned on the same day I submitted it to the staff. Every office visit to the clinic so far has had 30 to 40 people in the waiting room, yet I never had more that a 10 minute wait for any portion of this adventure. I'm very pleased with my decision to come to the Fondren Clinic and have Dr. Bloome make the repairs to my ankle. I recommend both the Clinic and Dr. Bloome for your needs.
David B.
Submitted 09/29/18
A bit of a wait, but I was satisfied with the appt.
Jimmy C.
Submitted 08/11/18
excellence