Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
David M. Bloome, MD -  - Orthopedic Foot and Ankle Surgeon

David M. Bloome, MD

Orthopedic Foot and Ankle Surgeon located in Houston, TX

35 total reviews

Dr. David M. Bloome always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Bloome below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Natosha W.
Submitted 06/01/22
The doctor is very nice I love him,but the staff was not good at all. They take weeks to call you back. When calling the office no one answers the phones or emails right away. No one calls to check on patients. The lack of communication is a zero. Other than that it's cool
Nyla W.
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr. Bloome is a kind and patient physician. His surgical skills are excellent and my recovery was basically painless. I'm back to my usual activities following a bunionectomy in less than 90 days. I encourage all suffering from bunions to consider the surgery with Dr. Bloome.
Chelsea G.
Submitted 05/19/22
Friendly and listened to my needs
Patricia R.
Submitted 05/18/22
Return patient of Dr. Bloome for Achilles tendonitis. Treatment was successful four years ago and I was very happy with the outcome after recovery.
Lacie B.
Submitted 05/02/22
I couldn’t ask a better doctor/surgeon for my ankle/foot issues as he was recommended by another Texas Orthopedic Hopsital. So thankful for Dr. Bloome and the doctor he is to me. You can tell that he cares for his patients and he treats them if you were a member of his family. He always emails you back within minutes or within the day. He is so great at remembering stuff, and he is bright and early in the hospital if you end up staying the night. (: He calls the night after your surgery to make sure you are feeling okay, and that you don’t need anything else. He is seriously one of my best caring doctors that I have. I’m so blessed that he is one of my doctors. I have recommended Dr. Bloome and will keep doing it if anyone needs ankle/foot surgeon. Thank you Dr. Bloome for everything you have done and will continue to do so.
Brenda B.
Submitted 04/20/22
Dr Bloome was very attentive and explained everything that was going on even though I was a workin and new patient.
Alex M.
Submitted 02/05/22
Answered my questions and explained everything with great care and simplicity. Appreciated the time spent working with me.
Jeff C.
Submitted 10/12/21
Dr. Bloome has been thorough and honest about the risks and potential outcomes of my foot surgery. He listens and answers all my questions. I’ll be back when the left foot needs attention.
Judith J.
Submitted 08/26/21
Very good experience
C. F.
Submitted 08/04/21
After conservative treatment for plantar fasciitis, Dr. Bloome performed surgery. Finally getting back to normal.
John P.
Submitted 03/30/21
In September 2020,Dr. Bloome performed surgery to repair a tendon in my left foot and in December 2020, he had to repair the right foot tendon as well. Excellent doctor, great bedside manner, and wonderful staff. He also called me later that evening after each surgery to see how I was doing. I highly recommend Dr. Bloome.
Kathy J.
Submitted 02/14/21
I have had two surgeries by Dr. Bloome and I cannot say enough good things about this doctor and his staff! He is amazing! Even after I got home I forgot to ask a question and I e-mailed him and he responded quickly and answered my questions. If you want a good experience and a doctor who knows what he is doing you need to contact his office and make an appointment. You will not regret it! Thank you Dr. Bloome, Kim and Crystal! (and all those in the cast room) they are amazing too! Keep up the good work!!!!!!!!!!
Rita H.
Submitted 01/28/21
Dr. Bloome is not only an excellent and knowledge specialist and surgeon he has an excellent bedside manner. I had numerous surgeries on my left big toe to replace silicone joints that were inserted as I had bone on bone in my toe. I consulted Dr Bloome to see if there was another option. He performed my surgery this month using an allograft. He had to insert a plate and seven screws. I am encouraged that this will ease the pain. I can't say enough about Dr. Bloome and the Texas Orthopedic Hospital.
David K.
Submitted 01/22/21
My appointments with Dr. Bloom were very positive experiences. He was always both professional and "human." He listened and communicated and I always left feeling that I had received the best of care and had all my questions answered. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Aura L.
Submitted 11/17/20
No stress, good communication from Dr and all the personnel
George N.
Submitted 11/04/20
I had a enlarged nerve in my foot. Dr. Bloome removed it and I have had no pain or problems since the surgery. I highly recommed Dr. Bloome and if I ever have problems with my feet again, I will be back.
Kelly B.
Submitted 07/28/20
Excellent compassionate care for ankle injury.
Jo S.
Submitted 06/02/20
Cannot say enough great things about Dr. Bloome. I have RA and had severe foot damage on my right foot. He did a wonderful job repairing it and as a result, I now have no pain and can actually wear a variety of shoes as I couldn’t before. Not only is he a skilled surgeon but also very kind and compassionate. Highly recommend him! ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️
Stephen V.
Submitted 02/07/20
Dr. Bloome performed state of the art replacement surgery on my ankle. It was severely damaged and arthritic. I could not walk without significant pain and was seriously considering ankle fusion. I now have complete pain-free range of motion, walk several miles daily and enjoy an active life style.
Brian D.
Submitted 11/27/19
Very thorough